Building DEI in Leadership

Building Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) in Leadership

Training Program 

 

Are you an organizational leader (manager/senior staff) in the non-profit/public sector? 

Do you want to learn how to support diversity, equity and inclusion in your organization?

Enroll in our free program: Building Diversity, Equity and Inclusion in Leadership 

 

What does this program involve?

  •  This program will develop the capacity of organizational leaders in the human services sector to identify and address issues of DEI in their organizations
  •  4 DEI training modules 
  •  Participants will be part of an online community of leaders from five regions: Durham, Halton, Hamilton, Peel and Waterloo
  •  In March 2018 an all-expense paid symposium will be held for participants from all regions to share experiences and network 

 Program enrollment and materials are free of cost. 

 Agenda:

    9-9:30           Breakfast/registration
    9:30–12:30   Training (including 10-minute break)
    12:30-1:00    Lunch/networking

Please note participants must attend all four training modules. Light breakfast and lunch will be provided.

 Training Curriculum: 

  1.   Creating a DEI Baseline
  2.   Developing a DEI Action Plan
  3.   Sustaining DEI Momentum
  4.   Evaluating DEI Impact

 

 To register click here

  This program is being offered in five regions: Durham, Halton, Hamilton, Peel and Waterloo

 

Training dates and locations by region:

Durham

  1.         Friday, June 23, 2017
  2.         Thursday, September 28, 2017
  3.         Thursday, November 30, 2017
  4.         Thursday, February 1, 2018

 Location: : Durham District School Board, 400 Taunton Rd W, Whitby L1R 2K6

 

Halton--registration full      

  1.         Tuesday, June 27, 2017
  2.         Tuesday, September 26, 2017
  3.         Tuesday, November 28, 2017
  4.         Tuesday, January 30, 2018

  Location: HMC Connections, 1092 Speers Rd, Oakville, ON L6L 2X4 

 

Hamilton--registration full

  1.         Wednesday, June 28, 2017
  2.         Wednesday, September 27, 2017
  3.         Wednesday, November 29, 2017
  4.         Wednesday, January 31, 2018

 Location: McMaster University Centre for Continuing Education, 1 James St. North, Rm 111

 

Peel--registration full 

  1.         Tuesday, June 20, 2017
  2.         Tuesday, September 19, 2017
  3.         Tuesday, November 21, 2017
  4.       Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Location: TBD

 

Waterloo--registration full

  1.         Thursday, June 22, 2017
  2.         Wednesday, September 20, 2017
  3.         Thursday, November 23, 2017
  4.         Friday, January 26, 2018

Location: Waterloo Region DSB Education Centre: 51 Ardelt Avenue, Kitchener ON

This project is funded by the Ministry of Citizenship and Immigration (MC)) Partnership Grant. RDR is working with local community partners in each region to support the implementation of this project. They are: Durham Family Court Clinic, HMC Connections, Hamilton Centre for Civic Inclusion and Waterloo Region District School Board.

 For more information check out our FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS: DOWNLOAD PDF VERSION 

or Contact Ghada Khoraych, Project Lead: ghada@regionaldiversityroundtable.org